3124 Wilmington Road, New Castle, PA 16105 l Mayzon Health Center Suite 304 (724) 856-8620

Compassionate Care That Changes the Outcomes

Discover Compassion Mental Health

Testimonials

Dr. Almanzar is very caring and goes out of his way for his patients. He has helped me on many occasions when he did not have to. He listens to me well and provides me with different options for my treatment so that I got better. He is easy to talk to and is continuing to help me. Also, the staff at CMHS is very friendly and welcoming.

See more reviews at https://www.healthgrades.com/providers/santiago-almanzar-y9vyn7z

Adult patient

Feb 10, 2018

Dr. Almanzar is extremely professional and kind. Dr. Almanzar was the answer to my prayers! He continually monitors how I’m doing in both my mental and aspects of my physical health that relate to medications. He listens to my inquiries and takes the time to explain conditions, medications, and how they function together. I wouldn’t change my psychiatrist for the world! If your searching for a doctor who cares and treats you as an individual, chose Dr. Almanzar.

See more reviews at  https://www.healthgrades.com/providers/santiago-almanzar-y9vyn7z

Adult patient-New Castle, Pennsylvania

Jul 10, 2018

I needed immediate psychiatric care for a bipolar, manic episode. My husband searched for a doctor with no luck. Then he emailed Dr. A’s office, in the wee hours of the morning. This resulted in a 9am call from his office and an appt within 48 hrs. Dr. A is one of a kind. He is caring, compassionate, knowledgeable, and non-judgmental. He is a great listener and involves you in the treatment plan. Dr. A goes above and beyond with his holistic approach to medicine. You can’t go wrong with Dr A.

See more reviews at  https://www.healthgrades.com/providers/santiago-almanzar-y9vyn7z

S.M. in Canonsburg, PA

Jul 06, 2018

Dr. Almanzar is outstanding!! He is a great listener. He is very compassionate it is no wonder he named his practice ”compassion mental health”. His staff Thersa and Maggie are the best as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Almanzar for your mental health diagnosis and treatment. 

See more reviews at  https://www.healthgrades.com/providers/santiago-almanzar-y9vyn7z

Todd in PA

Dr. Almanzar is a wonderful doctor and he has helped me more than any psych doctor ever has. I am very thankful for that.

See more reviews at https://www.healthgrades.com/providers/santiago-almanzar-y9vyn7z

Adult patient

Aug 08, 2018

Dr. Almanzar has been caring for my teenage daughter for the last several months. He is caring, compassionate, and extremely knowledgeable. He takes time to really understand his patients, which makes him a gem in this field! I would highly recommend him to patients of all ages!

See more reviews at https://www.healthgrades.com/providers/santiago-almanzar-y9vyn7z

Stephanie in PA

Sep 06, 2018

As a family we are happy with his service and would highly recommend Dr. Almanzar. Came from a physician who was not responding to concerns about failed treatment – Dr. Almanzar has listened and is willing to try different treatments until an effective one can be found

See more reviews at https://www.healthgrades.com/providers/santiago-almanzar-y9vyn7z

Anonymous

Jun 15, 2018

Dr. Almanzar is amazing!! He has helped me out not only with my Bipolar but also my drug addiction. Highly recommend. He also works around my work schedule

See more reviews at https://www.healthgrades.com/providers/santiago-almanzar-y9vyn7z

Anonymous

Jan 18, 2018

I began treatment with Dr Santiago Almanzar in November 2017…. I have suffered with severe anxiety/depression for a very long time… Dr Almanzar is not only extremely knowledgeable and brilliant, he and his staff are the kindest Ive ever encountered in the New Castle area… The patients are greeted with a warm sense of caring, friendliness, so sincere… Dr Almanzar is a “Dream come true” for New Castle and its residents…Our prayers have been answered…Thank you Compassion Mental Health.

See more reviews at https://www.healthgrades.com/providers/santiago-almanzar-y9vyn7z

DPFR

Thank you Dr. Almanzar for saving my life and for figthing for me when I failed to fight for my self. I will be forever grateful.

See more reviews at https://www.healthgrades.com/providers/santiago-almanzar-y9vyn7z

Adult patient

Aug 07, 2018

Dr.Almanzar is amazing. He always makes me feel comfortable and is a great listener, open-minded and non-judgemental. He’s easy to talk to and always keeps me well informed of my treatment goals. He goes far above and beyond to ensure that you get the appropriate treatment. I have a difficult schedule to make appointments around, yet the office staff is always so sweet and accommodating. Dr. Almanzar and his staff are exceptional.

See more reviews at https://www.healthgrades.com/providers/santiago-almanzar-y9vyn7z

Adult patient

Jan 25, 2018

This is one the best place I have ever been to for mental health. the are warm and inviting and actually care about what your needs and wants are.

See more reviews at https://www.healthgrades.com/providers/santiago-almanzar-y9vyn7z

Mariah in PA